VOCAL YOGA

Namaste dear Yogi and Yogini

I have   studied Vocal Yoga VY® in Auroville directly with his  founder, Clare Fanning. Clare, born in New York, incorporated her experience  professional, vocal knowledge and yoga practice in Vocal Yoga VY®, a system that supports voice development.

Vocal Yoga VY® is an integrated method that helps us discover our vocal instrument, identify the body parts most involved in producing sound, and learn how to use them to improve and perfect our singing and voice. As any musician must know his musical instrument to play it correctly, the singer must know his instrument.

Yoga means "union" or "connected". With Vocal Yoga, it is important to know our instrument not only with the intellect, but to actually create a conscious relationship with the parts of the body that serve the voice, many of which are unconscious to most people.

It is often the parts of our body that are less aware that will become the hotbeds of the emotions we do not want to see. So bringing our awareness to these parts of our body can help release tension, block emotions, and most importantly, develop a caring attitude, simply by acknowledging their existence and recognizing them as an integral part of ourselves.

- - - - - -

About Clare Fanning:


With over 20 years in India, she comes from separate practice schools for body, mind and voice, and has been practicing Sri Aurobindon's Integral Yoga since 1970. She completed rigorous vocal studies in Nice, France , under the direction of Maestro de Bel Chant Kurt Wronke-Marion. The Maestro appointed Clare his first Bel Canto Technique teacher after 40 years of practice. He insisted that she teach, telling her that she was his first singer who he asked to impart this knowledge.

To learn more about Vocal Yoga, click on this image:

YOGA VOCAL

Hamsini a étudié Vocal Yoga VY® à Auroville directement avec sa fondatrice, Clare Fanning. Clare, née à New York, a intégré son expérience  professionelle, ses connaissances vocales et sa pratique du yoga dans Vocal Yoga VY®, un système qui soutient le développement de la voix.

Vocal Yoga VY® est une méthode intégrée qui nous aide à découvrir notre instrument vocal, à identifier les parties du corps les plus impliquées dans la production de sons et à apprendre à les utiliser pour améliorer et perfectionner notre chant et notre voix. Comme tout musicien doit connaître son instrument de musique pour le jouer correctement, le chanteur doit connaître son instrument.

Yoga signifie «union» ou «connecté». Avec le Yoga Vocal, il est important de connaître notre instrument non seulement avec l'intellect, mais de créer réellement une relation consciente avec les parties du corps qui servent la voix, dont beaucoup sont inconscients pour la plupart des gens.

Ce sont souvent les parties de notre corps qui sont moins conscientes qui deviendront les foyers des émotions que nous ne voulons pas voir. Ainsi, amener notre conscience à ces parties de notre corps peut aider à libérer les tensions, à bloquer les émotions et surtout à développer une attitude attentionnée, simplement en reconnaissant leur existence et en les reconnaissant comme faisant partie intégrante de nous-mêmes.

- - - - - -

Au sujet de Clare Fanning:


Avec plus de 20 ans en Inde, elle vient d'écoles de pratique distinctes pour le corps, l'esprit et la voix, et pratique le Yoga Intégral de Sri Aurobindon depuis 1970. Elle a suivi des études vocales rigoureuses à Nice, en France, sous la direction du Maestro de Bel Chant Kurt Wronke-Marion. Le Maestro a nommé Clare son premier professeur de la Technique Bel Canto après 40 ans de pratique. Il a insisté pour qu'elle enseigne, en lui disant qu'elle était sa première chanteuse à qui il a demandé de transmettre cette connaissance.

Pour en savoir plus sur le Yoga Vocal, cliquez sur cette image: